As promised, I have written a post about the gorgeous Tahquamenon Falls. Although they are located in Paradise, Michigan, the falls are about 18 minutes outside of the small town and locals tend to consider them a part of Newberry, Michigan. According to the Michigan DNR, the Tahquamenon Falls State Park spans across approximately 13 miles.

The Upper Falls  

The Tahquamenon Falls are divided into the Upper and Lower falls. The Lower Falls consist of five smaller falls and I have yet to to explore them. However, I loved seeing the breathtaking Upper Falls.

IMG_0778.jpg

 

It’s quite a hike to the falls, but the challenge is worth the view. Fortunately, the path is covered with wooden steps and ramps that allow for easier access. I personally love hiking, so this exploration was absolutely amazing to me. But, for those of you who think I’m crazy, there are shorter paths where you can still see the falls.

Another wonderful thing about the falls is that there are informational landmarks as you walk down the path that make great learning activities.

There is also a gift shop and, for those of you who are always hungry, stop by the Tahquamenon Falls Brewery and Pub for some great food.

img_0775
I failed to get a photo at the restaurant

I hope you enjoyed my Featured Post and that you found this to be helpful in your exploration of Tahquamenon Falls!

